Archive for December 24th, 2013

Another Miracle – Foot Pain which Disappeared

For those of you following this blog, many of you know that I had been suffering with severe foot pain the past 7 years. The pain started sometime in 2005. I underwent many treatments from Orthotics, Physical Therapy, CorticoSteroids, MRI, Nerve Conduction study, Bone scan. We spent thousands of dollars for medical in spite of having insurance. The pain was unbearable in my right foot. Once Orthopadeic surgeon treated me for Plantar Fasciitis. Another said there was a big gap between the bones and hence the pain. Long story short, nothing helped and I took strong pain killers for many years. I was suggested to undergo a major surgery which I was not willing.

My foot pain was a great cause of worry for my Parents and also my Mother-in-Law. Every time I called them, without fail they asked me about my foot pain. Everyone I knew personally, had seen me suffer. The one and only question everyone asked me when they saw me or talked to me was” Meera, how is your foot pain?”. I had suffered with this foot pain for so many years.  I constantly wore special shoes for 5 years even at home. Didn’t attend many functions for fear of not able to wear the shoes.

I wore this boot for the most part of 2007-2008 and 2009. With this boot in place, I traveled all over United States for work as well. Can you imagine seeing the image how uncomfortable it must have been?

screenshot.60

The boots did help me travel and bear the pain. However, by evening I would have swelling and not able to do any work. My Husband and Daughter( who still was in Middle and later High School) did most of the household work in the night.

I wrote a couple posts in this blog about a few misdiagnosis as well. Read them here:

So, the pain continued, the treatments continued, money was spent like water, and the end result was a big zero.

Than came my visit to India in October 2009. I decided maybe I can find some good Doctors in Bangalore, and get an answer. So, went to India with bucket full of hope. I saw many Doctors (famous and the not so famous), each and everyone had a different suggestion. Again, spent money like crazy hoping to find a solution. Came back home empty handed and with great disappointment.

Around November 2009, as I was climbing upstairs to go to bed, my Daughter followed me. She sat with me next to my bed and asked how was my foot pain. I had enough by this time and just broke down. I said to her ” Why am I suffering so much? Why can’t any Doctor find a solution to my problem? I have had enough, if in the next few months Raghavendra Swamy doesn’t cure my foot pain, I am not going to pray.What is the benefit of waking up everyday, praying sincerely without asking anything? If he cannot cure my Foot pain which none of the Doctors have been able to do, what use is he? I went on and on. Tears flowing my eyes, I said this is it. I will continue praying to Raghavendra Swamy until his Birthday in 2010, I will give him enough time to cure my foot pain. I will recite his name 108 times everyday, and also his Stotra. However, if the foot pain remains as is, there will not be any more prayers.”

I continued my prayers and my medication. The day of Sree Raghavendra Swamy’s birthday came. And my Foot pain had vanished. The past two years I visited many places, 5 visits to India, several visits to clients here in the United States, and not even once have I complained about my foot pain. I can walk like anyone else, and run like anyone else.

Everyone who has met me is surprised with this sudden change. The foot pain just vanished and the one and only reason being the utmost devotion to our beloved Sree Raghavendra Swamy. That one day, I sincerely asked him to cure my pain, and in that pain threatened to not pray at all.  I felt there was one and only one person who could cure my pain and that was Sree Raghavendra Swamy.

Long story short, it was a miracle of our beloved Rayaru that the pain which troubled me for many many years was gone with no surgery and no medication. I don’t wear any shoes anymore, and don’t take any steroids or any other pain killers. I work, travel, clean the house, and do everything on my own now. No pain, nothing. Absolute miracle from our beloved Rayaru.

 

ಆಕಾಶದ ನೀಲಿಯಲ್ಲಿ – Aakashada neeliyalli (Bhavageethe)

Composer : Kannada Late G. S. Shivarudrappa

Contributor: Ms. Bhavana Damle

ಆಕಾಶದ ನೀಲಿಯಲ್ಲಿ
ಚಂದ್ರ ತಾರೆ ತೊಟ್ಟಿಲಲ್ಲಿ
ಬೆಳಕನಿಟ್ಟು ತೂಗಿದಾಕೆ
ನಿನಗೆ ಬೇರೆ ಹೆಸರು ಬೇಕೆ
ಸ್ತ್ರೀ ಎಂದರೆ ಅಷ್ಟೆ ಸಾಕೆ

ಹಸಿರ ಉಟ್ಟ ಬೆಟ್ಟಗಳಲಿ
ಮೊಲೆ ಹಾಲಿನ ಹೊಳೆಯ ಇಳಿಸಿ
ಬಯಲ ಹಸಿರ ನಗಿಸಿದಾಕೆ
ನಿನಗೆ ಬೇರೆ ಹೆಸರು ಬೇಕೆ
ಸ್ತ್ರೀ ಎಂದರೆ ಅಷ್ಟೆ ಸಾಕೆ

ಮರಗಿಡ ಹೂ ಮುಂಗುರುಳನು
ತಂಗಾಳಿಯ ಬೆರಳೂ ಸವರಿ
ಹಕ್ಕಿ ಗಿಲಕಿ ಹಿಡಿಸಿದಾಕೆ
ನಿನಗೆ ಬೇರೆ ಹೆಸರು ಬೇಕೆ
ಸ್ತ್ರೀ ಎಂದರೆ ಅಷ್ಟೆ ಸಾಕೆ

ಮನೆಮನೆಯಲಿ ದೀಪ ಮುಡಿಸಿ
ಹೊತ್ತು ಹೊತ್ತಿಗೆ ಅನ್ನ ಉಣಿಸಿ
ತಂದೆ ಮಗುವ ತಬ್ಬಿದಾಕೆ
ನಿನಗೆ ಬೇರೆ ಹೆಸರು ಬೇಕೆ
ಸ್ತ್ರೀ ಎಂದರೆ ಅಷ್ಟೆ ಸಾಕೆ


And another song from the same composer.
One more song:

ಹೌದೇನೇ ಉಮಾ ಹೌದೇನೇ.
ಜನವೆನ್ನುವುದಿದು ನಿಜವೇನೇ ?-

ಮಸಣದ ಬೂದಿಯ ಮೈಗೆ ಬಳಿದು ಶಿವ
ಎಲ್ಲೆಲ್ಲೋ ತಿರುಗುವನಂತೆ !
ಹೊಟ್ಟೆ ಬಟ್ಟೆಗೂ ಗತಿಯಿಲ್ಲದರೊಲು
ಊರೂರಲು ತಿರಿದುಂಬುವನಂತೆ !
ನೀನು ಕೂಡ ಬಂಗಾರದ ಮೈಯಿಗೆ
ಆ ಬೂದಿಯನೇ ಬಳಿಯುವೆಯಂತೆ.

ನಿನ್ನ ತಾಯಿ ನಾನಾಗಿಹ ತಪ್ಪಿಗೆ
ಸಹಿಸಬೇಕೆ? ಅವಮಾನವನು?
ಮತ್ತೆ ನಿನ್ನ ಶಿವ ಕರೆಯಲು ಬರಲಿ
‘ಮನೆಯೊಳಿಲ್ಲ ಉಮೆ’- ಎನ್ನುವೆನು.

ಶ್ರೀ ಸತ್ಯನಾರಾಯಣಂ ಉಪಾಸ್ಮಹೇ ನಿತ್ಯಂ – Shree Satyanarayanam Upasmahe Nityam Lyrics

Composer: Sri Muttusvamy Dikshit

Contributor: Ms. Bhavana Damle
Sri Satyanarayana Pooje

ಶ್ರೀ ಸತ್ಯನಾರಾಯಣಂ ಉಪಾಸ್ಮಹೇ ನಿತ್ಯಂ
ಸತ್ಯಜ್ಞಾನಾನಂದಮಯಂ ಸರ್ವಂ ವಿಷ್ಣುಮಯಂ ||ಪ.||

ವಾಸವಾದಿ ಪೂಜಿತಂ ವರ ಮುನಿಜನ ಭಾವಿತಂ
ದಾಸಜನ ಪರಿಪಾಲಿತಂ ಭಾಸಮಾನ ಬದರೀಸ್ಥಿತಮ್ ||ಅ.ಪ.||

ವೈಶ್ಯ ಜಾತಿ ಕಾರಣಂ ವಟು ವೇಷ ಧಾರಿಣಂ
ಕಲಿಯುಗ ಪ್ರಸನ್ನಂ ವಸು ಪ್ರದಾನ ನಿಪುಣಂ |
ಮತ್ಸ್ಯ ಕೂರ್ಮ ವರಾಹಾದಿ ದಶಾವತಾರ ಪ್ರಭಾವಂ
ಶಂಖ ಚಕ್ರಾಬ್ಜ ಹಸ್ತಂ ಗುರುಗುಹನುತ ಪ್ರಸಿದ್ಧಂ ||

shree satyanArAyaNaM upAsmahE nityaM
satyaj~jAnAnaMdamayaM sarvaM viShNumayaM ||pa.||

vAsavAdi pUjitaM vara munijana bhAvitaM
dAsajana paripAlitaM bhAsamAna badarIsthitam ||a.pa.||

vaishya jAti kAraNaM vaTu vESha dhAriNaM
kaliyuga prasannaM vasu pradAna nipuNaM |
matsya kUrma varAhAdi dashAvatAra prabhAvaM
shaMkha cakrAbja hastaM guruguhanuta prasiddhaM ||