Weekly Pooja Rangolis – ವಾರದ ದೇವರ ಪೂಜೆ ರಂಗೋಲಿಗಳು

Ms. Varsha Belgal, had sent me the rangolis in July 2009. Her mother had sent her the rangolis to be drawn each day of the week. I had asked Varsha to send me the significance of these rangolis. I never heard back from Varsha again. This rangolis were in my draft for more than 3 years now. So, finally decided to post it as is.

Thanks so much, Varsha for the rangolis. Click on the image to see a bigger and better quality picture.

Devara Pooje Rangoli

8 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Bhanuprakash Magadi on April 23, 2024 at 9:24 am

    Hi, I find UR blog very interesting…very informative at a single place…Thanks …Just one observation, there are two sets of rangolis for the week days…and they are not same(one set on the landing page with each day a page and second one is this, weekly pooja rangoli)…can u pls clarify?

    Reply

  2. Posted by Kavya on October 1, 2019 at 1:10 pm

    A couple of weeks ago i read somewhere that each day of a week has its own rangoli., which lead me to your post. Wish to know the significance. Anyway, Thank you so much for the upload.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Mamatha Bharadwaj on May 1, 2015 at 12:23 pm

    omg…i never knew that something like varada rangoli exists. thank u so much for the post.

    Reply

  4. Posted by shruthi on March 15, 2015 at 4:59 am

    I want to download laxmi shobhane, harikhatambruta Sara,durga suladi,dhanvantri suladi pls send me the site

    Reply

  5. Posted by vidyavenu on September 17, 2013 at 6:53 pm

    More traditional rangoli please

    Reply

  6. Posted by Mrs. Nagashree P K Joshi on July 25, 2013 at 10:03 am

    very nice. Kindly try to get some more of them, particular rangoli on particular festivals.

    Reply

Leave a comment